top of page
  • Writer's pictureSimon Kalla

Famous Nigerian singer Davido doles out N250M to orphanages

Adedeji Adeleke, popularly known as Davido, has donated N200m contributed by his friends, fans and his personal sum of N50m to the total amount.


Some labeled him G.O.A.T (Greatest of All Time) on social media for his rare act of generosity.


As at 4.30pm yesterday his statement announcing the donation had notched up over 70000 likes on Twitter while over 36000 other had shared it.


It should be recall that the 30BG singer took to his Instagram page few days ago asking his friends and colleagues to send N1m each to him. At first, Davido mentioned he needed N100m to clear his Rolls-Royce at the port. However, he surpassed the amount as he received 200m in the last 48hours.

Part of the post read: “I wish to express my sincere gratitude to friends, fans, colleagues and the general public for the generous expressions of love in recent days. “In my usual playful manner, I requested few days ago that my friends and colleagues send money in celebration of my birthday. The response exceeded my expectations as I received N200m in less than two days. I truly appreciate everyone. “In view of this, I’m delighted to announce that all funds received totaling N200m will be donated to orphanages across Nigeria as well as Paroche foundation. “In addition, I will be making a donation of N50m, bringing total to N250m.”


For the sake of transparency, he said, the committee would make public the names of the beneficiaries and how much each will receive.

The beneficiaries and their verified account details are to be submitted to Wema Bank which will, in turn, credit each beneficiary’s’ accounts.


Adeleke stressed that it was his desire to do fundraising every year to celebrate his birthday as a means of giving back to people in need.



Adedeji Adeleke, Aka Davido giving hope to the hopeless


KNews much more than News! Your trusted online News agency Limbe, Cameroon. To be informed with the right information is our priority. Contact KNews on WhatsApp (+237)651252410.




18 views0 comments

ความคิดเห็น


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page