top of page
  • Writer's pictureSimon Kalla

Another SOBAN dies in Limbe

George Mbome, class of 1961 of St. Joseph’s College, SJC, Sasse is no more. He died on Friday September 17, 2021 at Limbe Regional Hospital Mile I after a brief illness. It should me noted that, his passing into glory add to the second SOBAN who have died this year in Limbe, late Elesa Robert.


Speaking to an eyewitness who spoke on anonymity said; Senior George Mbome, I am shocked, embarrassed and devastated by your departure. I am indeed devastated because I'm the last person you talked to before it all happened. It wasn't quite an hour after we spoke that some hospital staff used your own phone to call me that you are in serious trouble in the mile one hospital and I should alert your family members. I was able to call the VP Takor Takor and Dr. Mbako.


Then a few minutes later the same person called again that you chocked while eating and that your state is critical. Infact the hospital staff said he called me because I was the last person you talked to from your phone. I consider your departure a disaster and it is like a movie to me_ talking with me on phone and passing on 1 hour later. How can I gather myself Senior George”


Developing Story!!


KNews much more than News! Your trusted Limbe-Based online News agency. Contact KNews on Whatapp (+237)651252410





191 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post

Limbe, Cameroon

Subscribe Form

Thanks for submitting!

©2021 by KNews.

  • Facebook
bottom of page